controlling the oled of nexys video

sosso

Question

17 answers to this question

Hi @sosso,

If you are trying to write to the leds then you should be using channel 1  XGpio_DiscreteWrite(&gpio, 1, led);    //write data to the LEDs.

I typically use the xparameters definitions for initialization. You must include the xparameters.h library.

#include "xparameters.h"

XGpio_Initialize(&gpio, XPAR_AXI_GPIO_0_DEVICE_ID);    //initialize input XGpio variable

and this is setting the direction.

XGpio_SetDataDirection(&gpio, 1, 0x0);

Also i do not believe you with se any activity in vivado simulation since sdk handles how the leds are being used.

thank you,

Jon 

Hi, @jpeyron

As I told you, I'm new in this domain, so I have to start with just blinking LEDs using and  handling SDK, since I don't have a Nexys Video board, I have to find a way if any, to make the simulation. If you know more experienced people on this, Could you please ask them whether or not we can make this simulation, just to make sure the simulation exists, because I feel i'm looking for something which doesn't exist   !!!!!

Hi @sosso,

I have not attempted and right now I do not have the time to incorporate the process described in the PDF you attached into the LED project I attached. Hopefully one of the more experienced community members with have some input for you. I would also suggest to reach out to Xilinx support. Is your end goal to simulate the Pmod OLED in this way? Have you tried to make a Pmod OLED project following the instructions on the previous post above?

thank you,

Jon

Hi jpeyron, 

I tried a program, but the LED signals were not displayed, 

I couldn't add the LED signals to the screenshots I attached above, is there an idea how to add them?

When you look to Untitled 1 window above, you will see only 7 ports which can be displayed, how can I add the LED ports?

Hi @sosso,