high speed LVDS input on low-end boards Zybo/MicroZed/Z-turn

Daniel_01

Question

Hi, I'm kind of new to using external I/O connections on FPGA boards but I'm tasked with a project where I plan to interface a high-speed camera with 6 lvds pairs (4 data + 1 clock + 1 sync) with the clock input reaching up to 360 MHz, translating to a max data flow of 720Mbps through each of the 4 data pairs. Although this is the optimal operating condition, I don't necessarily have to achieve such speeds if I can get something close to that using an inexpensive board as low-cost is an important factor here. I was told to look at the following xilinx fpga boards with the Zynq 7000 series chips:

Zybo (~$200): 512 GB DDR3, has VGA and HDMI, only pmod I/O connectors. From what I've read, I understand the high speed pmods are set to 3.3V, but can work at a lower voltage if only used for input, but do I need to physically alter the board for this? What speeds can I actually reach through these connectors?

MicroZed (~$200): 1 GB DDR3, no display out, will have to connect through microheaders on the back, but I can control the I/O bank voltages through the inputs from my carrier card for LVDS. MicroZed manual says "Differential LVDS pairs on a -1 speed grade device are capable of 950Mbps of DDR data" but does this mean the microheader connector is also capable of this rate? I ask this because a similar board from MYiR, the Z-turn (~$100), is very similar in design (but includes HDMI and surprisingly much cheaper) and their support says "Z-turn Board expansion connectors are most for PL ports which can support LVDS differential input, the speed is up to 200MHz in theory." which seems too slow.