Video output at VGA monitor

Shuvo Sarkar

Question

Dear experts,

I am actually new in this field and have a very few experience with zybo board. I have implemented the zybo_hdmi_in_demo which is required for my master thesis. Output video streaming at the VGA monitor shows a cropped part of my input video source. What should I do now? And can I use other HDMI source rather than my PC? And what is the preferred input HDMI video resolution? any kind of support or suggestions is highly appreciated. 

HDMI_INPUT.jpg

VGA_OUTPUT.jpg

16 answers to this question

Hi @Shuvo Sarkar,

It is hard to tell what is going on from your picture. Please copy and paste the contents of the tcl console into a file and attach it. Also could you include a full screen shot of you block design. It appears that your project does not have a wrapper. I would start with a fresh project. To do that click into the project folder. In proj double click cleanup and this should clean up the project. Next load the tcl scrip. Once the project has loaded. Click in tools->reports->report ip status and upgrade/generate the IP cores if there are any IP cores that are needing to be upgraded. Then create a wrapper if there is not one as in you project above.  Then you can generate a bitstream. 

thank you,

Jon

2 hours ago, jpeyron said:

Hi @Shuvo Sarkar,