Problem with hdmi_in example project on zybo board

DamBalzani

Question

hi everyone,

i download the example hdmi_in and i'm tryong to open it with vivado but while i'm running the tcl script occurs this error:

ERROR: [BD 5-216] VLNV <digilentinc.com:ip:axi_dynclk:1.0> is not supported for the current part. 
ERROR: [Common 17-39] 'create_bd_cell' failed due to earlier errors.

while executing
"create_bd_cell -type ip -vlnv digilentinc.com:ip:axi_dynclk:1.0 axi_dynclk_0 "
    (procedure "create_root_design" line 50)
    invoked from within
"create_root_design """
    (file "../src/bd/system.tcl" line 1669)

while executing
"source $origin_dir/src/bd/system.tcl"
    (file "C:/Users/Damiano Balzani/Documents/zybo/Progetti/2015.4/hdmi_in/proj/create_project.tcl" line 102)

can you help me?

9 answers to this question

Hello Sir, 

I am new to zybo board. 

I am using vivado 2016.4. i have downloaded the HDMI IN project for Vivado 2016.4 version.

When i run the script "create_project.tcl" i got these error.

1)

ERROR: [BD 41-1665] Unable to generate top-level wrapper HDL for the BD-design 'hdmi_in.bd' is locked. Locked reason(s):
* BD design contains locked IPs. Please run report_ip_status for more details and recommendations on how to fix this issue. 
List of locked IPs: 
hdmi_in_axi_dynclk_0_0
hdmi_in_dvi2rgb_0_0
hdmi_in_rgb2vga_0_0

ERROR: [Common 17-39] 'make_wrapper' failed due to earlier errors.

while executing
"make_wrapper -files [get_files $design_name.bd] -top -force"
    invoked from within
"if {[llength $bd_list] != 0} {
  add_files -norecurse -quiet -fileset sources_1 [glob -nocomplain $src_dir/bd/*/*.bd]
  open_bd_design [glob -nocompla..."
    (file "./create_project.tcl" line 125)

2) 

CRITICAL WARNING: [BD 41-51] Could not find bus definition for the interface: TMDS 
CRITICAL WARNING: [BD 41-49] Could not find abstraction definition for the interface: TMDS 
CRITICAL WARNING: [BD 41-49] Could not find abstraction definition for the interface: TMDS