PMOD TMP3 on a Zybo

Sol Arnu

Question

Hi All

Newbie question here. I'm new to PMODs and got the PMOD pack with a ZYBO. I'm pretty familiar with FPGAs, but trying to get more familiar with the ZYNQ family.

How should I connect my TMP3 PMOD to the zybo's connectors? Since the main connector is 4 pins on the PMOD vs 6 on the PMOD connector on the ZYBO, and the j4/j5 jumpers are right next to the I2C interface, power, and ground, it seems like I can't plug this right into the ZYBO PMOD connector. Am I missing something?  I must be missing something...

Thanks

Sol

6 answers to this question

Hi Sol (and Dan),

I guess the short answer (I'll give the longer one too) is that this is (clearly) an oversight on Digilent's part; there is no convenient way to plug in the Pmod TMP3 into the Zybo without a DTE cable and a gender-changer pin set (link for visual reference). I'll speak to our Pmod Product Manager so we can get this amended by either including the cable and pin header with the Pmod Pack or changing the Pmod TMP3 for a different one.