Bitstream selector for Nexys4DDR - can anybody help?

MIRKOSOFT

Question

Hi!

I own Nexys4DDR approx 1 year. I'm using it only for finished cores, so I'm in VHDL even not yet beginner, sadly for lack of time I began not to learn.

Can anybody help me to create bitstream selector for choose which bitstream will be loaded and used?

Why this Q and what I mean under help:

I'm using mostly few cores, but it's for me hard to accessible Nexys4DDR board to exchange microSD card, so I want to place them into one and onlly if I find new then change/add.

Help: I'm not able to create own project in VHDL, I can only follow instructions with help of possible mismatch or error. If is any public core available for this purpose can anybody recommend me one?

Really it looks: do it for me and I use it. Sadly it's similar, but not for my lazy mind and hands - I have no knowledge and when I go to compile any core I always learn anything about Vivado. I'm programmer in assembler of 8-bit computers and Visual Basic with beginning C++ and also website creating, so understand HTML and others. So VHDL is not hard to recognize any action in code, but it's different to watching work of any other like to create own.

Thank you for understanding and help.

Miro

12 answers to this question

So ... I have a solution to your problem, but only using the Arty and not Nexys DDR.  It's a solution in development, though, and so the documentation hasn't caught up to it yet.  But, basically, I proved again last night that I could: 1) load a configuration into the flash starting at the zero address, 2) using that configuration load another configuration into the flash at another address, and then 3) switch between the two configurations.  I could even load more configurations into the flash to select from among, but I am trying to leave some flash space available for some ZipCPU instructions.