ATLYS_HDMI_DEMO

Isaac

Question

Hello please I was hoping I could get some help regarding the Atlys HDMI DEMO on the digilent page.

Considering its my first time using XPS and SDK I wanted to be sure I am not doing the wrong things and the output I got is what is intended from this DEMO.

While exporting to SDK I got this error

ERROR:Pack:2811 - Directed packing was unable to obey the user design
   constraints (LOC=P4) which requires the combination of the symbols listed
   below to be packed into a single IOB component.
ERROR:Xflow - Program map returned error code 2. Aborting flow execution...
make: *** [__xps/system_routed] Error 1

Please how do you get past or solve this error ?

My fix at the time was to comment out a line in the UCF . The line i have made bold here.

#  Atlys
Net fpga_0_RS232_Uart_1_RX_pin LOC=A16  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS33;
Net fpga_0_RS232_Uart_1_TX_pin LOC=B16  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS33;
Net fpga_0_Push_Buttons_5Bits_GPIO_IO_I_pin<0> LOC=F5  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS18;
Net fpga_0_Push_Buttons_5Bits_GPIO_IO_I_pin<1> LOC=F6  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS18;
Net fpga_0_Push_Buttons_5Bits_GPIO_IO_I_pin<2> LOC=P3  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS18;
Net fpga_0_Push_Buttons_5Bits_GPIO_IO_I_pin<3> LOC=N4  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS18;
#Net fpga_0_Push_Buttons_5Bits_GPIO_IO_I_pin<4> LOC=P4  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS18;
Net fpga_0_MCB_DDR2_rzq_pin IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS18_JEDEC;
Net fpga_0_MCB_DDR2_zio_pin IOSTANDARD = LVCMOS18_JEDEC;
Net fpga_0_clk_1_sys_clk_pin TNM_NET = sys_clk_pin;
TIMESPEC TS_sys_clk_pin = PERIOD sys_clk_pin 100000 kHz;
Net fpga_0_clk_1_sys_clk_pin LOC=L15  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS33;
Net fpga_0_rst_1_sys_rst_pin TIG;
Net fpga_0_rst_1_sys_rst_pin LOC=T15  |  IOSTANDARD=LVCMOS33;

After exporting to SDK , configuring and programming the FPGA  as well as running as LAUNCH ON HARDWARE. The image below was the output on the monitor.

large.vlcsnap-2016-06-24-20h16m16s31.png

Questions