Need Help with TCP echo example and USB examples on Cora Z7 (7s)

DelmasRanger

Question

I'm new to the whole PL SL scene . I am working through plenty examples to tech my self how to code and get the most from this board . However no matter how much googling I do , I cant find a TCP/IP example that I know works on this board , i.e I assume the ZYNQ-7 series examples should all be compatible to a degree, yet no luck when implementing the example code  . I've tried plenty , could someone who has a functioning TCP/IP project on this setup share it with me so that I can trace the cause of my issues . Like wise I cant get any USB host examples to work on my board , so any help there with a suited example would be apricated . 

Thanks !

7 answers to this question

Thanks , yea, just too may errors to mention here so I'll pick a specific TCP IP example and run with that in this thread . It seems that most errors I get is when taking the 2018 example IP and code , and import it into 2020 that there is some forward compatibility issues , even when running the update wizards  . Some times the project/source code files cant find headers that are in the library even when all directory's are appropriately assigned . So it would be great if someone has a TCT/IP example project they can share ,already configurated for 2020 Vivado /Vitus, deployed and tested on the Cora Z7  ,  and then I can intuitively work back from there .

One thing I hope the community could help me find is where the USB A/B sockets are wired to as the schematics shows USB -A wired to IC-3 , but what about the USB-B host ? I assume its on sheet 6 of 11 on the Cora Z7 schematics , but those flying leads don't have corresponding terminal markers , same as with the UART leads on page 7.  

Thanks in advance

Hello Delmas, I would ask: what have you tried?

But really, help us help you. What issues are you having?

Does the host app compile? Do you get link errors? Something involving makefiles?