Simple Question

simonongsk

Question

I am new to this field. I am looking for a development board  that have the below functionalities:

My background: A bit of C++ , a bit of Arduino , well in C# and many years of PLC (Programmable Logic Control).

here is what i am looking for

I believe in ARM world they called it as GPIO /PWM?

a) Minimum 3 Analogue Input (0 to 10V)

b) Minimum 4 Analogue Output (0 to 10V)

c) Some Digital Input/Output

d)  a Capacitive Touch Display

e) What kind of Development tool I should look at?

f)  This will be tough.....What kind of learning curve should i expect?

Thanks

Simon

4 answers to this question

I'll offer an unexpected answer: Get anything cheap (OK, maybe not Arduino) that goes in the right direction and get your hands dirty. Consider it disposable and plan for another board when you know more more answer your questions yourself. What I read between the lines, is "high risk that you fail with what you're asking for", say 99+ % so I wouldn't really do you a favor if I'd point you towards board A or B.

1 hour ago, xc6lx45 said:

I'll offer an unexpected answer: Get anything cheap (OK, maybe not Arduino) that goes in the right direction and get your hands dirty. Consider it disposable and plan for another board when you know more more answer your questions yourself. What I read between the lines, is "high risk that you fail with what you're asking for", say 99+ % so I wouldn't really do you a favor if I'd point you towards board A or B.

wow , this can easily done with a PLC and finish the work in 20 minutes. As I said, I am not looking at Arduino, in fact my sons had a few. 

Seriously? Where ts Digilent Admin??? I am looking at a development board, I am not going to use a PLC. I seriously looking at a board that I can use for Prototyping and then Production.