Required reference manual for embedded vision demo

V94

Question

Hello,

I am new to Xilinx and I am trying to execute the Embedded Vision Demo on Vivado 2017.4 version (attached below). This is my first time working with Block Designs and HLS so can you please guide me on how to successfully perform the mentioned demo project.  Following the Read_me file I have generated the block design of the demo on Vivado. However, I am unable to export the project to SDK as it gives the error "Cannot write hardware definition file as there are no generated IPI blocks" (I am not sure if this is correct next step but I am trying follow the reference manual of z7-20 pcam 5c for this demo as well). Kindly guide me with the steps to be followed in order to get the demo working.

Reference manual https://github.com/Digilent/Zybo-Z7-20-pcam-5c?_ga=2.170407588.585429254.1575373921-868278974.1575373921

Thanks.

EmbeddedVisionDemo.pdf

5 answers to this question

Hi @V94,

If you are just trying to run the Embedded Vision Demo to confirm it works, all you need to do is copy the BOOT.bin file (located in the bin folder of the Embedded Vision Demo source files that are linked within the PDF you attached) onto a microSD card.