pmod wifi and basys 3 board

netanel_shor

Question

Hello,

I'm a student and currently working on my final project including Basys 3 board and wifi pmod.

I'm trying to get started working with the module to understand how it works. This is my first project working with Pmods.

I've been using the Getting Started with Digilent Pmod IPs tutorials. I added the newest Vivado library including the PmodWifi IP and I bulit a block design with the MicroBlaze and other GPIO IPs.

I followed the instructions of the tutorials and got to the part of validating the design, there I got a warning saying few of the wifi pmod pin are not connected.

I've got a few other warnings and errors so I really don't understand what went wrong.

If anyone know what the issue is and can help me, that would be awesome!

Also I'm looking for an example project for wifi pmod using Microblaze to learn from. 

I'm attaching some screenshots of my project.

thanks,

Netanel.

Capture.PNG

Capture2.PNG

Capture3.PNG

Capture4.PNG

Capture5.PNG

3 answers to this question

Welcome to the Forums!

The critical warnings about not being able to find the Pmod interface are likely to be causing the issue. The vivado-library folder contains two main subfolders, "ip" and "if". The Pmod IP is contained in the former, while the itnerface is contained in the latter. Make sure that you picked the root "vivado-library" folder when adding the IP repository to your project (first image, below).

When the IP's Pmod interface is successfully connected to the board interface, you should see the connection show up in the board tab and in the block diagram (second image, below).