analog discovery2 labview

kenken

Question

Excuse me for being busy.
I am a Japanese university student.
This is a question about labview.
There are two problems with the current program.
One is an arbitrary waveform generator with an amplitude of 5V, but on the front panel it is 5V or higher.
It has become. I want you to tell me why.
The other is that the acquisition time is 500ms, but 500ms is not acquired.
Why.
Thank you for your patience.

スクリーンショット (1).png

スクリーンショット (2).png

Hello,

T means True and logic 1, which is a high level on your DIOs.

F means False and logic 0, which is a low level on your DIOs.

Pretrigger time is just the time the oscilloscope input acquires signal before the actual pulse is generated; this can be useful in case you want to see an event or noise before the actual pulse.

Yes, the "Wait for 20ms between reading the data and displaying + saving it." records the waveform 20ms after acquiring the waveform.

Best Regards!

Hi kenken,

I'm not sure I understand your problem. Do you want to wait for 20ms between reading the waveform and displaying it in the VI?

Or do you want to acquire data using the oscilloscope input 20ms after the pulse has been generated?

The case where the pulse wave is not displayed on the oscilloscope refers to the triggering problem I mentioned in my previous post. I contacted a colleague bout this, and hopefully we will have a solution soon.

I have another question: which of the two attached VIs did you use: 1202_1.vi or 1202_2.vi?

Best Regards!

Sorry for not understanding.

I want to wait for 20ms between reading the waveform and displaying it in the VI.

I also think there is a problem with the timing of trigger and waveform acquisition. If the desired waveform is displayed on the oscilloscope, the experiment system you want to create is completed.
I'm waiting for a warm comment from your colleagues.

I used both files. However, both displayed similar waveforms.

Thank you for your question.

Hi kenken,