Basys 3 - xadc_wiz_0

danielts

Question

Hello people! I'm trying to configure an ADC on a basys 3 board using xadc_wiz_0. I have been reading this datasheet: https://cdn.instructables.com/ORIG/FDN/O5OZ/IWMMH03D/FDNO5OZIWMMH03D.pdf#G5.287914 and on page 34 I am getting a little optimistic. Can I configure the basys 3 to do analog to digital converting on my pmod encoder from the span: 0V to 3.3V by using the power supply as reference? If so how? I'm a beginner to FPGA, every bit of help is appreciated!

- The port map I'm trying to do if that helps anything:

signal AdressBus        :   STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (6 downto 0) := "0011110";
    signal EnableInt        :   STD_LOGIC := '1';
    signal InputDataBus     :   STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (15 downto 0) := (others => '0');
    signal writeEnable      :   STD_LOGIC := '0';
    signal outPutBusDataMSB :   STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (7 downto 0);
    signal outPutBusDataLSB :   STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (7 downto 0);
    signal resetSignal      :   STD_LOGIC := '0';
    signal drdy             :   STD_LOGIC := '0';      

-----------------------------------------------------------------

ADCimpl: xadc_wiz_0
    port map(
            daddr_in                    => AdressBus,                           -- se datablad side 45
            den_in                      => EnableInt,                           -- Enable device
            di_in                       => InputDataBus,                        --
            dwe_in                      => writeEnable,                         -- Unused, so 0
            do_out (15 downto 8)        => outPutBusDataMSB(7 downto 0),        -- Output DataBus MSB
            do_out (7 downto 0)         => outPutBusDataLSB(7 downto 0),        --
            drdy_out                    => drdy,                                -- Data ready signal for the dynamic reconfiguration port
            dclk_in                     => clk,                                 -- Clock input for the dynamic reconfiguration port