DIP using dip-angular2

Hi All,

I'm a beginner in both Typescript/JavaScript and JSON, but have experience in C/C++.

I have followed this tutorial and everything worked fine.

Now I'm trying to receive continuous data for plotting, I have succeeded to emulate auto-trigger by re-sending the single trigger command after reception of data, but this is not what I want. So I was attempting to use the command forceTrigger instead.

I simply changed the tutorial code from using the trigger function 'forceTrigger(number[])' instead of 'single(number[])' and the device responds with statuscode 0xA000001D:

{

"trigger":{

"1":[

{

"command":"forceTrigger",

"statusCode":2684354589,

"wait":0

}

]

}

}

1. Is there a more detailed list containing information about status codes than this?

2. Looking at the OpenScope MZ firmware on GitHub forceTrigger appears to be implemented, is that correct?

3. Is there a better way to achieve what I want e.g. turning off trigger entirely?

Thanks

Fabian

Hi again,

I was able to get the forceTrigger function to work. It seems to be so that forceTrigger only works if the trigger has been previously armed and will return with this error/statusCode otherwise. So what I do now is:

1. set the trigger parameters to ridiculous tresholds that are hopefully never reached.

2. requesting the device to perform a single trigger

3. immediately requesting a forceTrigger after that

4. reading the data

5. resuming from point 2.

Though I found that the OpenScope gets stuck eventually, this is probably due to high frequent requests. So I added a short Timeout before the forceTrigger request.