ZYBO Led Blinker

DeAndreHJ

Question

Hi guys, I am planning to build a ZYBO Led Blinker controlled by ethernet communication. Essentially, what this means is that I will be controlling the blinking speed of the led on the zybo through ethernet communication. Regarding this, I would like to get some advice on how I should build the c code. I already am able to send data through TCP/IP and get it to light up the way I want it to be, meaning if I were to put 1100, the led would light up in the sequence. Sorry if this is unclear as I am new to this.

13 answers to this question

40 minutes ago, DeAndreHJ said:

ive attached the files. The echo.c file is the program file and the main.c file is the lwIP template file.

echo.c

main.c

Ive tried to change the last part of the echo.c part with "

void set_led(char cmd[4])
{
    uint8_t led_value = 0;

int i;

for (i = 0; i < cmd[4]; i++) {
        led_value = i;

xil_printf("LED value = %X\n", led_value);
    }

// Write LED value to AXI GPIO
    XGpio_DiscreteWrite(&led, 1, led_value);
}

"

However, it fails. Any help with this c program would be greatly appreciated.

2 hours ago, DeAndreHJ said:

Ive tried to change the last part of the echo.c part with "

void set_led(char cmd[4])
{
    uint8_t led_value = 0;

int i;

for (i = 0; i < cmd[4]; i++) {
        led_value = i;

xil_printf("LED value = %X\n", led_value);
    }

// Write LED value to AXI GPIO
    XGpio_DiscreteWrite(&led, 1, led_value);
}

"

However, it fails. Any help with this c program would be greatly appreciated.

Basically, I want to be able to have an input that can change the frequency of the blinking of the led (making it blink faster or slower). Like the tutorial https://reference.digilentinc.com/learn/programmable-logic/tutorials/zybo-creating-custom-ip-cores/start

Hi jpeyron,