kursatgol

XUP USB-JTAG Programmer

Question

Hi All,

Is there anybody have any experience about XUP (Xilinx University Program) USB-JTAG Programmer Revision-G using with Vivado 2015 or 2018? I have some little experience with Vivado 2015.5 and 2018.1 but regarding my experiences XUP USB-JTAG Programmer is not compatible with Vivado? I tried all ways on Centos-7 OS and the particular script (install_drivers.tar.gz). I aimed to program the Zedboard for petalinux applications developing but no success with XUP USB-JTAG Rev.G and Vivado running on Centos-7. Could you please share any suggestions if you have?

Regards.

Kursat Gol

xup_problem.png

16 answers to this question

Hello @kursatgol,

I am finding out some for information about this; I will let you know when I find out more details, though my initial gut reaction is that if the XUP USB JTAG programmer is based off of the Platform Cable USB (the original as opposed to Platform Cable USB ii), it may not be able to detect Xilinx's Zynq and 7-series devices. I am finding out for certain though.

Thanks,
JColvin

Hi @kursatgol,

The modules that we had locally at the office weren't reliably working so we have requested a new one to be sent so we can get some accurate information about it.

Thank you for your patience,
JColvin

Hi @kursatgol,

If the module did not arrive this past Friday (June 8th), I would expect that it should arrive in our office in the by June 13th at the latest, though to be fair, like other things, we don't have have control if there are any shipping delays, but I am hoping this will not be the case.

Thank you for your patience,
JColvin

Hi @kursatgol,