Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'waveforrms'.
Found 1 result
Hello, Just a suggestion: Give the users a preference setting to enable warnings when an action is about to delete/reset data in the scope or logger windows. E.G. I want to use the logger to record a DC voltage over a very long time (hours). If I change certain settings like the time/division the plot is reset automatically with no warning and the data I have been recording is lost. I would like to be able to save that data before it is lost. A dialog that warns that data is about to be lost and gives the user the option of exporting it would be very useful. I know it could be annoying in many cases to have that pop up every time a setting is changed, so making it an optional preference would allow users to turn it off if they prefer. Thanks for listening!